First, Dream It, Then Run for It…

Kenal dengan Hap?  Itu… yang bercita-cita jadi kiper dan bakatnya terlihat dari kecil ^^.Tanpa bermaksud promosi, I should say, this is one of my favorite advertisement. Karena disamping lucu, this commercial tell me to not give up to catch the dream.

I ever wrote in my daily journal, asked my self…am I deserve to have my dream?- sometimes I just feel that`s too big to myself to hold. Someone ever told me, you should measure your reflection through your height. So, I keep wonder is this wrong to have the dream with this few probabilities. Even had not found the answer, but I guess, I would go and try for that. And I did. Walaupun, sejak pertama, aku masih meragukan perjalanan ini..

The room that I’ve gotten used to staying in, today is the day I leave it

In this new journey, I still have my doubts

On the bus to the train station, I mailed my friends, I tried calling them, but the feeling was just not the same

I wonder if life is cycle of losing something in exchange for getting something else

When I pretend to be strong, it always leads to dreams
When I let myself be cowardly, they stop

As the train began to move, I cried a little

I prayed that the road that spread out outside the window
Wouldn’t change

(Tokyo-YUI)

Dan tiba-tiba, aku sudah berada di kota yang asing denganku. And that is a scaring place. I was shock… I also asked myself again, why I want to be here? Set my life in fire, in this unbalanced, crowded, and cruel city? I complained for much things.. Why I have not put in the easier way..

Kemudian, tiba-tiba aku harus memilih jalan yang lebih mudah but absolutely not my passion and easy to predicted atau tetap bertahan di jalan yang sama. The tiring path. I choose the easier way, at the beginning, I decided to give up. But I feel I have lost something

Karena saat berjuang itu aku pikir aku mengerti…

kekuatan yang diberikan oleh hal abstrak bernama harapan

alasan kenapa kesabaran dan tak pernah putus asa adalah hal yang diperintahkanNya

bahwa saat satu jalan tertutup, ada seribu jalan lain yang dibukakan untuk kita.

bahwa sesungguhnya Dia dekat saat kita mendekat kepadaNya

I still want to dream, I still want to run for it no matter it would come true or not. To run for it, to catch it. Just by chase it, make me feel the power of hope, to face my tomorrow, knowing the possibility that life could offer, found another good thing in this world that I never found before, feel Allah always listen to my every pray.

So I guess I found my answer about that feasibility.

Everybody have the right to dream, no matter how big it is, (asalkan punya mimpi tidak membuat berhenti bersyukur dan terus mengeluh, I guess-^^again)

And have the right to pursue it

First you have to dream it..

Then you just have to run for it..

With all your best.

It will hard..

In the end… Maybe we could not even know the end..

But beside our believing that HE always give the best for us.

Within the journey, within the process, I guess we can find much more happiness.

karena terkadang saat sebelum pesta jauh lebih menyenangkan dibandingkan saat pesta itu berlangsung

That why they said, it is not about the end but about the journey..

I can almost see it
That dream I am dreaming
But there’s a voice inside my head saying
“You’ll never reach it”

Every step I’m taking
Every move I make feels
Lost with no direction
My faith is shaking

But I gotta keep trying
Gotta keep my head held high

There’s always gonna be another mountain
I’m always gonna wanna make it move
Always gonna be a uphill battle
Sometimes I’m gonna have to lose

Ain’t about how fast I get there
Ain’t about what’s waiting on the other side
It’s the climb..

(The Climb -Miley Cyrus)

Leave a Reply

